Dina

Meet Dina from Russia!
A 28 year old Tatar currently living in Germany with her husband, son and cat. Dina is pregnant with her second son, and working as a project manager as well as a German/Russian interpreter.

What are your favorites right now?
Yarn Store: Hoooked
Yarn: T-shirt yarn.

Why do you knit? It’s a kind of therapy for me. I like to have my hands busy and my head free. I knit at any occasion: on my way to work, at home, listening to the radio or silence, and in nature, enjoying everything around me. I have too many reasons to knit; I think you have to be a knitter to understand.

Most challenging project (and why)? A grey sweater for my husband. I’ve never knitted anything with so much love before and I was very nervous about whether he would like it or not. It was probably made with too much love: it was too warm for him. He wore it just one or two times. Now the sweater belongs to me!

What’s your new favorite thing? My coloring book/calendar “Flower Dream & Colour Magic”. It’s my second therapy when there is no possibility to knit.


Follow us on Instagram @beautifulknitters for the latest posts and pictures! Send us a message if you want to be profiled, or let us know what you want to see next!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s